November 25, 2020

Loud Life: Been Wondering

What if hiphop vccals would be combined with a bunch of kick-ass classically trained musicians who love jazz and fusion? Been Wondering, the debut single by Amsterdam based collective Loud Life, is a far cry from thin, beats driven sound that is all the rage. The band with members from the USA, Russia, and Lithuania, was founded at the renowned Conservatorium Music School.

With a vocalist channeling the phrasing of Ike Willis and a jubliant clarinet as an extra treat this mash-up of genres can be their ticket to the festival cirsuit, once the pandemic is a distant memory and people will be able to dance again.

Been Wondering is released viaa Mad Loud Record. Available on all the usual digital platforms. Release date: November 28.

» Loud Life on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment