November 25, 2020

The Luxembourg Signal: The Long Now

Dream pop band The Luxembourg Signal are quietly building a memorable discography. Their third full-length, The Long Now (named after a quip attributed to Brian Eno), is an exploration of jangling guitar pop and post-punk. Soul searching lyrics are plentiful, with a sense of loss and being adrift after being cut loose from their bearings. Feeling akward sums it up, really.

They are transatlantic bunch, with members living in San Diego, Los Angeles and London, but the overall sound is very English. They have the tendency to circumnavigate the issues they have to deal with, but they do so with elegance and grace.

The Long Now is release on vinyl and CD via Shelflife Records (North America) and Spinout Nuggets (UK/Europe).

  1. I Never Want To Leave
  2. The Morning After
  3. 2:22
  4. Take It Back
  5. Lost Hearts
  6. Cut The Bridle
  7. Elevator Silence
  8. Mourning Moon 04:04
  9. Ramblin' Rodriguez
  10. When All That We Hold Decays


No comments:

Post a Comment