September 30, 2020

Vazum: Rated V

Detroit-based deathgaze band Vazum go all out with a Halloween concept album. Rated V is a celebration of all the monsters (werewolves, vampires, witches, murderous clowns) that have been invented by mankind to enjoy and scare themselves with horror stories the days get shorter.

Zach Pliskah (guitar, synth, drums) and Emily Sturm (vocals, bass) offer a dozen of slow moving, unrelenting songs that engulf the listeners and drag them kicking and screaming into their own universe. Frankenstein Girl reverses the standard gender role patterns. Witch's Breath is a Sci-Fi soundscape where the wench apparently has made it to outerspace. Captivating stuff that goes further than the Sisters of Mercy dared to go. They have summoned up creatures the dark side, tamed them and got away safely to tell the tales on what could be considered as their maghum opus.

Vazum: Rated V

Rated V is a self-released album. Buy it from their website. The 2 disc set includes a pair of handmade limited edition 3D bat glasses to enjoy the artwork.

  1. Bad Clown
  2. Werewolf
  3. Frankenstein Girl
  4. Vampyre
  5. Vampyre Killer
  6. Witch Lich
  7. Phantoms
  8. Witch's Breath
  9. Summoner
  10. Clown
  11. 13th Hour
  12. Abyss


HCTF review of Vampyre Villa.

No comments:

Post a Comment