August 06, 2020

Vazum: Vampyre Villa

Detroit-based deathgaze band Vazum have expanded their musical palette with the enlisting of Emily Sturm on bass and vocals. Band leader Zach Pliskah is in the driver's seat, with Zachary Anderson riding shotgun on guitar and bass.

The new album Vampyre Villa is an intense and dark journey, through goth and post-punk and other subgenres whose fans like to dress in black. The complex and harsh songs make a good case to lure unsuspecting to join the dark side. Today's homework: try to find whose is holding doen the bottom end on which song.

Zach Pliskah: vocals, guitar, synth, bass, drums
Emily Sturm: vocals, bass
Zachary Anderson: guitar, bass

Vampyre Villa is a self-released album. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from their website.

  1. Embers
  2. Rat
  3. Poison
  4. Under Darkness
  5. Seven Times Lies
  6. Glue
  7. Schema
  8. Lucille
  9. Crystal
  10. In Night
  11. Fall Down
  12. Captive Heart
  13. Brakes


No comments:

Post a Comment