June 03, 2017

Gov't Mule: stream "Dreams & Songs" and "Pressure Under Fire" from new album "Revolution Come…Revolution Go"

Revolution Come…Revolution Go, the new Gov't Mule album, will be released on June 9th. Two more tracks, Dreams & Songs" and "Pressure Under Fire, can be streamed from the band's Soundcloud. They entered the studio to begin recording the album the day after The Donald was elected. Guitarist Warren Haynes on Jambands.com:

The first thing we did, once we found out that he had won, was we went in and played a blues tune to get it out of our systems. No thoughts of putting it on the record; we just thought, let’s go play some blues. We were just joking around – ‘Wow, this is going to be a really dark record’ – but somewhere along the line we decided, let’s tackle these political songs, but let’s also do all the positive stuff about making the world better and reflection and one-on-one relationships.

Live dates:
  • 06/03 Bilbao, Spain @ Music Legends Festival
  • 06/06 Antwerp, Belgium @ De Roma
  • 06/08 Luxembourg, Luxemburg @ Den Atelier
  • 06/10 Grollloo, Netherlands @ Holland International Blues Festival
  • 06/12 Dortmund, Germany @ FZW
  • 06/13 Karlsruhe, Germany @ Tollhaus
  • 06/14 Zurich, Switzerland @ Kaufleuten
  • 06/15 Milan, Italy @ Live Club
  • 06/17 Vienna, Austria @ WUK
  • 08/19 Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre (w/ Yonder Mountain String Band & The Marcus King Band)
  • 08/24-27 Arrington, VA @ Lockn’ Festival

» mule.net

No comments:

Post a Comment