October 12, 2022

Mose Allison: "Live 1978" Black Friday release

Jazz and blues pianist Mose Allison led his trio through a inspired set at a concert at the Showboat Lounge, Silver Springs, MD on March 26, 1978. Tom Rutley (bass) and drummer Jerry Granelli (drums) could follow his lead within the blink of an eye. The show is now released as Live 1978 for Black Friday (November 25). 2000 copies worldwide.

Side A:
  1. Lost Mind
  2. Wildman on the Loose
  3. Your Molecular Structure
  4. It Feels So Good
  5. Swingin’ Machine
  6. You Can Count on Me to My Part
  7. I Live the Life I Love
Side B:
  1. If You’re Going Up to the City
  2. Hey Good Lookin’
  3. Meet Me at No Special Place
  4. Seventh Son
  5. Your Mind Is on Vacation
  6. Wildman/Show Closer

» moseallison.com

No comments:

Post a Comment