September 29, 2022

Seb Zukini: The Devil You Know

Dutch rock band Seb Zukini sound pretty tight for a band who has only been playing together since May 2021. After releasing a couple of singles their first EP The Devil You Know is aimed at taking them to the next level. It is a smorgasbord of hooks and licks, topped off with lyrics that are both dark and catchy.

A hat tip to Mr White and Mr Blonde, two main characters from Reservoir Dogs in the opener Mirror, sets the tone for six hard-hitting, melodic songs about getting even (Reap What You Sow), betrayal (Treason) and trying to bail out of a mess before the shit hits the fan (A Good Time To Stop). The stand-out track is Lord Lord. They have the audacity to slow down to create tension and release, with an irresistible chugging back beat that will get a rise out a live audience, with plenty of options to stretch out a bit and add a couple of minutes of free-flowing guitar mayhem.

Seb Zukini: The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know is a self-released EP. Release date: September 30.

  1. Mirror
  2. Reap What You Sow
  3. Treason
  4. Private
  5. Lord Lord
  6. A Good Time To Stop

Live date:
  • 09/29 Groningen @ Simplon
    (EP release show - w/ Infant Finches)
  • 1028 Stadskanaal @ Café t'Mingelmous


No comments:

Post a Comment