May 23, 2022

Black Moon Book: Black Moon Book 2

Chicago based multi-instrumentalist Mark Lofgren (The Luck of Eden Hall, The Thin Cherries) has released the second album by his Black Moon Book project, a meandering concept album of sorts, bookended by two songs of two phases of the moon - Waxing Crescent and Waning Crescent. With synths and guitar taking turns at commandeering the spotlight Lofgren bares his soul about his uncertainties and confusion about relationships on top of a neo-psychedelic post-punk soundtrack.

Black Moon Book 2 is a sort of exorcism and therapy rolled into one. He wears his emotions on his sleeve, clinging to the one thing that will never let hem down: his ability to create soft-spoken, but strong music.

Black Moon Book: Black Moon Book 2

Black Moon Book 2 is a self-released album. Buy it from his website.

  1. Waxing Crescent
  2. Dark Summer Songs
  3. A Rhapsody Confused
  4. Red Giant vs White Dwarf
  5. We Don't Leave the Yard
  6. Roman Ruins
  7. Saint Albatross
  8. Proceed Home
  9. New Ice Age Between Us
  10. Plastic Castle
  11. The Static Age
  12. Waning Crescent


No comments:

Post a Comment