April 23, 2022

Phish 2022 MSG run SBD + torrents: New York 2022/04/22

New York 2022 poster by David Welker

Madison Square Garden, New York, NY

Set 1:
  1. Everything's Right >
  2. Tube, 555 >
  3. Back on the Train
  4. Army of One
  5. Axilla (Part II) >
  6. Bathtub Gin >
  7. Say It To Me S.A.N.T.O.S.
Set 2:
  1. Set Your Soul Free >
  2. Light >
  3. Fuego >
  4. What's the Use? >
  5. Backwards Down the Number Line
Set 3:
  1. Free
  2. A Wave of Hope
  3. Waves >
  4. Sand
  5. Split Open and Melt
  1. It's Ice

Notes from phish.net:
This was the rescheduled date for the show that had been postponed due to the Omicron variant of COVID-19 surge in New York City in December of 2021. For the third set and encore, the stage was raised with a screen showing moving images in front of and below the band. During Waves, dolphins and a whale flew throughout the venue. Kelp descended from above the band during Split Open and Melt and fell to the stage after the song was over. Prior to It's Ice, there was a prerecorded freezing sound as the image on the screen "froze".

» Buy the official LivePhish 2022/04/22 release

Audience sources can be found on bt.etree.org.

No comments:

Post a Comment