April 19, 2021

Women of the Night: Open All Night

NYC rock trio Women of the Night send out an invitation to all the lonely souls who need a fix with their new single Open All Night. It is a bit sleazy in all the right places, with a general fuck-you attitude in lead singer's Jordan D’Arsie delivery. Nice touch adding a nod to The Velvet Underground's I'm Waiting For The Man: "I know exactly what you need // I can get it to you // 24 hours a day // no more waiting on the man I deliver // anytime you pay".

Women of the Night:
Jordan D’Arsie: guitar, vocals
Kyubae Lee: drums
Grey Watson: bass

Open All Night Declared Goods (USA) and Heavy Soul Records (UK).

» Women of the Night on Facebook

HCTF review of Pastel Colors.

No comments:

Post a Comment