September 23, 2019

Moonchy & Tobias: Atmosfere

Ohio based experimentalist Todd Tobias and Italian avant-garde singer Pat Moonchy have teamed up for a collaborative Moonchy & Tobias album. Their self-titled debut was a nice surprise, a meeting of musical minds that left the listener wanting more.

Atmosfere picks up the quiet intensity of the debut, meandering soundscapes with Moonchy as a guide to a pastoral, almost childlike world. All lyrics are in Italian, but there is no need to be fluent in that language in order to get the gist of the words. Tobias plays a kot of acoustic guitar on the tracks and the tinkling sound of that instrument is like a second guide. Pick one to follow or change mid-song to find something new and interesting. All tracks are invitations to dream and wonder.

Moonchy & Tobias are already working on the next record. According to Tobias that one "will be more rocking and more weird".

Atmosfere is released via Hidden Shoal and Tiny Room Records.

  1. Arcobaleno
  2. Atmosfere
  3. Lo sguardo
  4. Occasione
  5. Velo
  6. In Tasca
  7. Amico
  8. Dall'occhio
  9. Senso Del Tempo
  10. Pioggia E Sale
  11. Grumo
  12. Altri Se'


HCTF review of Moonchy & Tobias.

No comments:

Post a Comment