September 13, 2019

HCTF premiere - Unhappy Fly: Electric Light

Unhappy Fly are mixing sunny side up pop with a bit of jazz on their new single Electric Light. Xentos Fray Bentos (synths, goblets, guitars, bass, piano) and Richard Dudanski (drums> percussion) have been playing together for years, but with the addition of Sarah Washington (vocals) and John Glyn (sax) all the pieces finally came together resulting in a twisted post-punk song that serves as a taste from their self-titled album, due for release via Emotional Response Records on September 27th..

No comments:

Post a Comment