November 25, 2018

Low Horizon: No​-​fi Tape

Houston, TX lo-fi quartet Low Horizon are working on an album and their new No-fi Tape is a roogh sounding work-in-progress preview of a couple of the tracks that will be included on the full-length. Plenty of leakage throughout, but it's clear that these songs have been through some serious road testing. The hooks and breaks all there. All they need is some proper recording equipment to polish them up a bit, without killing of the quirky garage rock feel.

No-fi Tape does what it says on the tin and it will make audiophiles cringe and moan. Distortion addicts will embrace it both arms.

Low Horizon:
John Gottlieb: guitar, vocals, synth
Brandon T. Cane: guitar, synth
David Dao: bass
Jasmine Fuller: drums

No-fi Tape is a self-released EP. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from their website.

  1. No-fi Tape
  2. Ideal
  3. Keep
  4. Eternal Summer (no outro)
  5. Expectations (shorter outro)


No comments:

Post a Comment