May 17, 2018

Jellephant: Skeletons

Dutch multi-instrumentalist Jelle Haagsma recorded all the songs of his new Jellephan album Skeletons in the comfort of his own home. He goes for dreamy, lo-fi psychedelic garage with hint of country, surf and shoegaze.

He raises his voice never above a whisper, but the listener is left with the impression that something nasty is about happen at any moment. Haagsma's lonesome but crystal clear guitar and Sixties tinged organ provide the soundtrack for a road trip with stops at nearly deserted towns.

Skeletons is a self-released album. Buy it from his website.

  1. TV
  2. Diddly Diddly
  3. Fucker
  4. Sober
  5. Ode To Flashing Lights
  6. Bright! Bright! Bright!
  7. Skeletons Theme
  8. I Know Nothing
  9. I Looked Up And Saw The Sky

Live dates:
  • 05/17 Sugarfactory, Amsterdam (w/ Poncho)
  • 05/18 Boothill, Amersfoort (w/ The Hubschrauber)
  • 05/31 Paard Café, Den Haag
  • 06/02 Onderstroom @ Café De Speeltuin, Breda
  • 06/16 Mañana Mañana, Vorden


No comments:

Post a Comment