March 20, 2017

Kim Janssen: Dynasty

Dutch singer-songwriter Kim Janssen has released Dynasty. another single from his forthcoming new album Cousins. It sounds a lot bigger than his previous one Gouldians. Janssen takes on brass and strings, building a carefully orchestrated song. Marla Hansen adds a bit of extra colour with her backing vocals.

Dynasty is released on Snowstar Records. His Cousins album hits the shops on March 31st.

Live dates:
  • 03/31 Utrecht, Netherlands @ De Helling
  • 04/07 Rotterdam, Netherlands @ Motel Mozaique
  • 04/11 Berlin, Germany @ Privatclub
  • 04/19 Antwerp, Belgium @ Trix (w/ Einar Stray Orchestra)
  • 04/29 Vlieland, Netherlands @ Here Comes The Summer
  • 05/10 Paris, France @ La Maison Sage
  • 06/16 Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands @ Best Kept Secret Festival
  • 08/18 Vierhouten, Netherlands @ Graceland Festival

» Kim Jansen on Facebook

HCTF review of Gouldians.

No comments:

Post a Comment