March 01, 2015

Umphrey's McGee: new album "The London Session - A Day at Abbey Road Studios" 04/07

When jam band Umphrey's McGee was offered the chance to record at the renowned Studio 2 @ Abbey Road in London last year, they didn't think twice. They were in London to perform three shows a the Brooklyn Bowl (June 19-21) and used their day off before stage time to cut a full album within 12 hours.

Featuring nine originals and a cover of The Beatles classic I Want You (She’s So Heavy), the famous users of that studio, the tracks were recorded live from the floor, some of them in a single take.

The London Session - A Day at Abbey Road Studios will be released on April 7th. Pre-order from their website. The 2LP vinyl has a live version of In the Kitchen recorded at the Brooklyn Bowl on June 19, 2014.

  1. Bad Friday
  2. Rocker Part 2
  3. No Diablo
  4. Cut the Cable
  5. Out of Order
  6. Glory
  7. Plunger
  8. Comma Later
  9. Eat
  10. I Want You (She’s So Heavy)
  11. In the Kitchen (Live From Brooklyn Bowl London 6.19.14) (vinyl only)


No comments:

Post a Comment