January 17, 2015

Blitzen Trapper: Live in Portland

As a way to say thanks to their fans bluesy alt-country rockers Blitzen Trapper have released the sprawling Live in Portland album, Recorded live at The Doug Fir Lounge in Portland, OR, (November 29th & 30th, 2013), they picked the best renditions from these hometown shows. The quintet obviously felt comfortable performing before familiar faces. Highlights: an jammed version of Thirsty Man and Shine On with special guest Liz Vice on vocals.

Live in Portland is a digital only self-released album. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from their website.

  1. Fletcher
  2. Astronaut
  3. Thirsty Man
  4. Jericho
  5. Shine On
  6. Black River Killer
  7. Lady On the Water
  8. Furr
  9. Not Your Lover
  10. American Goldwing
  11. God And Suicide
  12. Valley of Death
  13. Sleepy Time In The Western World
  14. Wild Mountain Nation
  15. Miss Spiritual Tramp
  16. Might Find It Cheap


» blitzentrapper.net

No comments:

Post a Comment