August 31, 2014

Phish 2014 Summer tour SBD + torrents: Commerce City 2014/08/30

LE posters by DKNG

Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Commerce City, CO

Set 1:
  1. Free
  2. The Moma Dance
  3. Halley's Comet
  4. Stealing Time From the Faulty Plan
  5. 555
  6. Rift
  7. Sample in a Jar
  8. Devotion To a Dream
  9. Yarmouth Road >
  10. Sparkle
  11. Wingsuit
  12. David Bowie
  13. Cavern
Set 2:
  1. Down with Disease[1] ->
  2. What's the Use?
  3. Carini >
  4. Light >
  5. Fuego >
  6. Slave to the Traffic Light
  7. Meatstick
  8. Bold As Love
  1. The Horse
  2. Silent in the Morning
  3. In a Hole
  4. Fluffhead

Notes from
[1] Unfinished
Notes: This show was webcast via LivePhish. The second set was preceded by Call to the Post teases. Down with Disease contiained What's the Use? teases and was unfinished. Page played the guitar part of The Horse on piano while Trey sang. Following The Horse, the band acted as if the show was over before starting to play Silent in the Morning. Trey then explained that by pretending to not play Silent and end the show, they were making a joke, given their not playing The Horse to precede Silent in recent versions. Having to explain this "joke" prompted Trey to tell the story of performing In A Hole back in the 1980's. Fish suggested they play In A Hole, but Trey said he could not remember it. He agreed to sing the chorus, however, and sang part of it briefly (emphasizing the pun on the "a hole" lyric) while Fish and Page played a small part of the music of the song's chorus. "It's just as funny as it was 30 years ago," Page noted. "Thank you for laughing." Fluffhead contained a Dave's Energy Guide tease.

» Buy the official LivePhish 2014/08/30 release
» (FLAC @ FLAC-HD @ ALAC @ MP3 @ CD)

Audience sources:

» Grab your torrent (DPA 4027)
» Grab your torrent (Schoeps mk21)

No comments:

Post a Comment