March 18, 2014

Marianne Faithfull: the "Blazing Away" concert video

The long out-of-print Marianne Faithfull video Blazing Away has surfaced on Youtube. Filmed at St. Anne's Cathedral in Brooklyn, New York, it was released on VHS in 1990. The record company has either lost or mislaid the masters. Shared by fan site Faithfull Forever, with the singer's permission.

Dougie Bowne: drums
Garth Hudson: accordion, keyboards
Dr. John: piano, rhythm guitar
Barry Reynolds: guitar, background vocals
Marc Ribot: guitar
Fernando Saunders: bass, background vocals
Lew Soloff: trumpet, flugel horn

  1. Prisons Du Roy
  2. Falling From Grace
  3. Blue Millionaire
  4. Strange Weather
  5. Guilt
  6. Sister Morphine
  7. Working Class Hero
  8. When I Find My Life
  9. The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
  10. As Tears Go By
  11. Why D'ya Do It
  12. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  13. Broken English
  14. Times Square


No comments:

Post a Comment