November 07, 2013

Free tracks from the CMJ Recording Lounge

A rather good batch of free live MP3s recorded at the CMJ Recording Lounge Williamsburg is up for grabs at Insound. Eight acts laid down two tracks each:

On October 17, 2013, Insound and Just Managing hosted their annual CMJ Recording Lounge at Mission Sound in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Grammy winning engineer Matt Shane (Flight of the Conchords) and Hector Castillo (David Bowie, Bjork) took on the task of recording eight bands in eight hours. Matt Shane also mixed and mastered the sessions.
  • Jacco Gardner - "Ballad of Little Jane" & "Chameleon"
  • Ghost Wave - "Country Rider" & "Who's Doing the Talking"
  • Tweens - "Hardcore Boy" & "McMicken"
  • Doug Keith - "The Midwest" & "Pure Gold in the 70's"
  • John Murry - "Little Colored Balloons" & "Miss Magdeline"
  • Au Revoir Simone - "Just Like a Tree" & "Gravitron"
  • Dream Shake - "Buffy" & "Colorado"
  • Ski Lodge - "Boy" & "I Alway Thought"

» Download the tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment