November 27, 2012

Over the Rhine: free download of "Snow Angels", recording two new albums

Over the Rhine are offering their 2006 Christmas album Snow Angels as a free download through Noisestrade. Originally a fan only release it was released for the general public in 2007. Vocalist/guitarist Karin Bergquist and pianist/guitarist/bassist Linford Detweiler came up with ten originals, plus one instrumental inspired by Vince Guaraldi's compositions from A Charlie Brown Christmas, that are a far cry from the mainstream holiday season muzak.

Exquisite songs that sound fresh, a collection that will even appeal to haters of Santa and his ilk.

The duo is currently crowdfunding Blood Oranges in the Snow, a new Christmas album as well as The Farm, a regular studio record.

  1. All I Ever Get For Christmas Is Blue
  2. Darlin' (Christmas Is Coming)
  3. White Horse
  4. Little Town
  5. New Redemption Song
  6. Goodbye Charles
  7. Snowed In With You
  8. North Pole Man
  9. Here It Is
  10. One Olive Jingle
  11. Snow Angel
  12. We're Gonna Pull Through
Live dates:
  • 12/01 Taft Theatre, Cincinnati, OH
  • 12/07 Majestic Theatre, Madison, WI
  • 12/14 Lincoln Theatre, Columbus, OH
  • 12/15 The Kent Stage, Kent, OH


HCTF review of Snow Angels.

No comments:

Post a Comment