March 06, 2012

Warren Haynes Band: "Live From the Moody Theatre" DVD/CD 04/24

The new Warren Haynes Band DVD/CD Live From the Moody Theatre is available for pre-order. The show was recorded live in Austin, TX - 2011/11/03.

The 2.5-hour show, shot in HD and recorded in 5.1 audio, features several cuts from Haynes' GRAMMY-nominated, Billboard Top 20 solo release "Man In Motion" as well as Hendrix's "Spanish Castle Magic," Steely Dan's "Pretzel Logic," Sam Cooke's classic "A Change Is Gonna Come," Warren's live staple "Soul Shine" and more. Guests include the Groove Line horns and 2012 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductee Ian McLagan of The Faces.

Set 1:
  1. Intro >
  2. Man In Motion
  3. River's Gonna Rise
  4. Sick Of My Shadow
  5. A Friend To You
  6. On A Real Lonely Night
  7. Power & The Glory (DVD Only*)
  8. Invisible
Set 2:
  1. Take A Bullet
  2. Hattiesburg Hustle
  3. Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
  4. Frozen Fear
  5. Dreaming The Same Dream
  6. Pretzel Logic
  7. Fire In The Kitchen
  8. A Change Is Gonna Come
  9. Spanish Castle Magic
  10. WHB Intro >
  11. Tear Me Down
  1. Your Wildest Dreams >
  2. Soulshine
DVD Only Bonus Tracks*:
  1. Patchwork Quilt (Soundcheck)
  2. Hattiesburg Hustle (Rehearsal)
* Due to time constraints Power & The Glory is a DVD only track. Along with the DVD only bonus tracks, Patchwork Quilt & Hattiesburg Hustle, Power & The Glory will be on the exclusive pre-order bonus disc, which also contains songs performed by Warren Haynes solo acoustic.

Live From the Moody Theatre is out on April 24th (Stax/Concord Music Group).


No comments:

Post a Comment