February 01, 2012

The Rolling Stones: Hampton Coliseum (Live 1981)

The second digital only archival release by The Rolling Stones is here: Hampton Coliseum (Live 1981). Only available in the USA as 320 kbps MP3s and FLAC..

The Rolling Stones' latest bootleg is out now for American fans. The show was recorded at the Hampton Coliseum, VA, on 18th December 1981 (Keith's 38th birthday), and remixed by longtime Stones collaborator Bob Clearmountain. Part of the legendary and prolific Tattoo You tour, the concert was originally broadcast on pay-per-view television, and includes the infamous moment when a fan invaded the stage, and Keith used his Telecaster to banish the rascal. The download release features the complete twenty five track set list.

Buy it through stonesarchivestore.com.

  1. Under My Thumb
  2. When the Whip Comes Down
  3. Let’s Spend the Night Together
  4. Shattered
  5. Neighbours
  6. Black Limousine
  7. Just My Imagination
  8. 20 Flight Rock
  9. Going to a Go Go
  10. Let Me Go
  11. Time Is On My Side
  12. Beast of Burden
  13. Waiting on a Friend
  14. Let It Bleed
  15. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  16. Band Intros
  17. Little T&A
  18. Tumbling Dice
  19. She’s So Cold
  20. Hang Fire
  21. Miss You
  22. Honky Tonk Women
  23. Brown Sugar
  24. Start Me Up
  25. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  26. Satisfaction

Let’s Spend the Night Together, Shattered, a heavily edited and shortened Just My Imagination, and Time Is On My Side were previously released on the 1982 LP Still Life (American Concert 1981).

» rollingstones.com
» facebook.com/therollingstones

No comments:

Post a Comment