March 29, 2010

Via Audio: Animalore

Brooklyn pop band Via Audio covers a lot of ground. On their Animalore album a slide guitar driven love song (Wanted) sit comfortably next to funky eighties dance music inspired tracks like Babies, Tigers, and Digital, which sounds like a lost track by Depeche Mode. And Oh Blah Wee is a sped-up poppy Americana ditty.

All members met at the Berklee College of Music in Boston. With their schooling they picked up a lot tricks and influences, but their sound is very much their own - if push comes to shove they go for smart pop songs grounded in adventurous rhythms.

Via Audio:
Jessica Martins: vocals, keyboards, guitar
Tom Deis: guitar, vocals
David Lizmi: bass
Dan Molad: drums

Via Audio: Animalore

Animalore is released through the Undertow Music Collective.


  1. Hello
  2. Goldrush
  3. Babies
  4. Tigers
  5. Digital
  6. Wanted
  7. Too Quiet
  8. Lizard
  9. Summer Stars
  10. Oh Blah Wee
  11. Olga
  12. Happening
Live dates:
  • 03/31 The End (w/ Parachute Musical) Nashville, TN
  • 04/01 The Union (w/ Spring Standards) Athens, OH
  • 04/02 Smiling Moose, Pittsburgh, PA
  • 04/07 Jammin Java (w/ Spring Standards) Vienna, VA
  • 04/17 Le Poisson Rouge (w/ Spring Standards) New York, NY


No comments:

Post a Comment