December 22, 2008

Winter Gloves: About A Girl

Montreal band Winter Gloves is into new wave 21st century style. With a strong focus on the keyboards - including a vintage Wurlitzer - and glockenspiel (remember Tubular Bells) their album About A Girl is the follow-up for their 3 track EP Let Me Drive (all of which tracks are on the album).

They go for the synth dance crowd. They are not as weird as Devo, but with a knack for inventing likeable rhythms they can conjure up a virtual club show between the listeners ears. They have a good taste for cover songs. Check out their version of LCD Soundsystem's Someone Great.

Winter Gloves: About A Girl

About A Girl is released on Paper Bag Records. The Let Me Drive EP get a second lease on life as a digital download.

  1. Factories
  2. Let Me Drive
  3. Invisible
  4. I Can't Tell You
  5. Glass Paperweight
  6. Hillside
  7. About A Girl
  8. Party People
  9. The Way To Celebrate
  10. Piano 4 Hands


No comments:

Post a Comment