December 19, 2008

Cactus's: Tropical Terror EP

photo: Sarah Kachevas

With a name like Cactus's you need a sound that hurts. This Nashville trio are all bout being loud and obnoxious. That's what happens if you live in a town that is famous for over sweet country fare.

Their Tropical Terror EP is a demand for attention. They have songs that follow the path that was cut through the musical jungle by Soundgarden, the Pixies and the Stooges. Heady headbanging stuff, that will ruin the lawn when played during a BBQ.

Asher Rogers: guitar, vocals
Sam Rogers: bass
Jru Frasier: drums

Cactus's: Tropical Terror EP

The Tropical Terror EP is a self-released album. Release date: January 6, 2009.

  1. Where Is My Skeleton?
  2. Daddy
  3. Perverted Shark
  4. Purple Coyote
  5. Queen Bee
  6. Tiny Teeth

MP3: Cactus's - Queen Bee


No comments:

Post a Comment