October 06, 2008

Levon Helm: MerleFest 2008/04/26

Levon Helm at MerleFest 2008/04/26

Last year marked the comeback of Levon Helm with the release of his album Dirt Farmer. He had regained his voice after battling throat cancer and was ready to hit the road again in 2008. One of the best shows was his appearance at MerleFest, Watson, NC, April 26. With a kick ass band he presented tracks from Dirt Farmer, a few classic folk songs and of course some stuff from The Band.

Highlights of this show are Everything's Gonna Be Alright, Got Me A Woman and a triumphant The Shape I'm In. The show was professionally recorded and is available for purchase at Festivallink.net (MP3 | FLAC).

  1. Ophelia
  2. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  3. Going Back to Memphis
  4. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  5. Baby Scratch My Back
  6. I Want To Know
  7. Goodbye My Love
  8. Got Me A Woman
  9. Atlantic City
  10. Ashes of Love
  11. Did You Love Me At All?
  12. Deep Elem Blues
  13. Anna Lee
  14. Rag Mama Rag
  15. The Shape I'm In
  16. Long Black Veil
  17. The Weight

» levonhelm.com
» Festivallink.net

HCTF review of Dirt Farmer.

No comments:

Post a Comment