May 21, 2008

Escape from MySpace #10: The Bastards of Fate

Escape from MySpace
Escape from MySpace
Want to get out of the hell called MySpace? You can't. The posts are still up though. The section as such is closed.

The Bastards of Fate were conceived by Doug Cheatwood in 2006. He collected a handful of really out there musicians and started scaring the hell out of their audiences in their native Southwest Virginia. Underneath all the noise lurks a beat that will get you on your feet and on the wrong foot at once.

With guts that are impossible to contain, a live show that borders on fun and more than enough lushness in the music, they have earned comparisons to: Wall of Voodoo, Nick Cave, Modest Mouse, Frank Zappa, and the Flaming Lips.

Let just call it freak out mayhem avant garde dance music. Bastards indeed.

The Bastards of Fate:
Doug Cheatwood: vocal, guitar
Benji Pugh: guitar, trombone
Camellia Delk: synth, violin
Jason Wells: bass, saxophone
Doug Shelor: drums


No comments:

Post a Comment