May 27, 2023

Kevin Robertson: Magic Spells Abound

Kevin Robertson, singer and guitarist and one-fifth of Scottish band The Vapour Trails, goes out on his own again with Magic Spells Abound, nine songs channeling the jangling sound of the Byrds, British folk, and early 70s power pop bands. He is looking on the bright side of things, a dreamer who is sure that the odds for a happy ending are in his favour.

With the call-and-response vocals in The Crest of A Dream, Cloak and Dagger and Wander On he surely will find his way into a countless Summer playlists. It is all been done before, but Robertson throws in plenty of twists and turns to keep it interesting. Guitarists will appreciate the weaving and the crystal clear tone.

Kevin Robertson: Magic Spells Abound

Magic Spells Abound is released via Subjangle Records (UK) and Futureman Records (North America).

  1. As The Crow Flies
  2. Candlestick Morning
  3. Make Believe
  4. The Crest of A Dream
  5. Cloak and Dagger
  6. Autumn Brings
  7. Wander On
  8. Sunset
  9. Equilibrium Blues

» Kevin Robertson on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment