July 20, 2022

HCTF premiere - The Special Pillow: Access Denied

Hoboken psych rock quartet The Special Pillow have unveiled their new single, Access Denied, a track from their forthcoming new EP, Mind Wipe, due for release on August 12 via Zofko Records. They poke fun at life on the internet, with technology asking website visitors to prove that they are not a robot, not being able "to continue as a guest" and running up against yet another wall of user-unfriendly measures. Infuriating, yes, but they are quite chipper about it, taking it in stride, with the brass contributions of guest players Steve Levi (cornet) and Cheryl Kingan ( baritone saxophone) from The Scene Is Now as the icing on the cake.

The Special Pillow:
Dan Cuddy: bass, vocals, moon guitar, keyboard, glockenspiel
Katie Gentile: violin, viola, vocals
Peter Stuart: guitars, vocals, electric sitar
Eric Marc Cohen: drums, percussion, vocals

» specialpillow.com

HCTF review of I Woke Up.

No comments:

Post a Comment