January 01, 2022

Phish: NYE @ Ninth Cube setlist & video

Vermont jam band Phish played a three-set NYE show without an audience @ "Ninth Cube" (Rock Lititz in Lititz, PA on December 31. It was offered as a free broadcast. The full show can watched on YouTube. Notes and setlist from phish.net:

Update: they have taken down the video.

Set 1:
  1. The Moma Dance
  2. Tube
  3. 46 Days
  4. Time Turns Elastic
  5. Free
  6. Ghost
  7. Slave to the Traffic Light
  8. Cavern
Set 2:
  1. Sigma Oasis
  2. Down with Disease
  3. Miss You
  4. You Enjoy Myself
  5. Frankie Says
  6. Mercury
  7. Possum
  8. A Life Beyond The Dream
Set 3:
  1. Blaze On
  2. What's the Use?
  3. Everything's Right
  4. Auld Lang Syne
  5. Everything's Right
  6. Twist
  7. Baby Lemonade
  8. Hold Your Head Up
  9. Harry Hood

This performance took place without an audience after the previously scheduled show at Madison Square Garden was canceled as a result of the Omicron variant of COVID-19 surge in New York City and was webcasted as part of the Dinner and a Movie series. Time Turns Elastic was played for the first time since October 24, 2010 (389 shows ago). Trey teased The Little Drummer Boy in Ghost. Cavern's lyrics were changed to "before you slip into the bedroom." Down with Disease was unfinished. Baby Lemonade was performed for the first time since March 11, 1992 (1,307 shows ago). Hold Your Head Up featured Fish on Marimba Lumina, Baby Lemonade quotes from Trey, and a quote of The Birds from Page. Page teased Auld Lang Syne at the end of Harry Hood.

» phish.com

No comments:

Post a Comment