November 01, 2021

Johnny Dowd: new EP "Xmas 2021"

Johnny Dowd has rounded up a couple of Xmas tunes from his back catalog for a festive new EP, Xmas 2021, to help people get rid of the muzak that keeps ringing in their ears after they went shopping. And he has thrown in the brand new interpretation of Silent Night as a bonus. Comes in a handmade cover, so each one is unique, just like Johnny.

It’s not Christmas without a Johnny Dowd tune playing. Classic tunes from yesteryear, plus a brand new bonus track. Every cover hand drawn by Johnny and packaged just for you…and you…and you.

Order Xmas 2021 from his website.

  1. Christmas Is Just Another Day (from Cemetery Shoes
  2. Death Comes Knocking (from Temporary Shelter)
  3. Jingle Bells (from The Pawnbroker's Wife)
  4. Separate Beds (from The Pawnbroker's Wife)
  5. Silent Night (previously unreleased)

His new studio album Homemade Pie will be released in January, featuring long time collaborators Willie B, Kim Sherwood-Caso and Michael Edmondson.

Live dates:
  • 11/02 Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
  • 11/03 Bloomington, IN @ WFHB Firehouse Session @ 4PM
  • 11/03 Bloomington, IN @ The Orbit Room
  • 11/04 Cincinnati, OH @ MOTR Pub
  • 11/05 Nashville TN @ The Mouthhole
  • 11/06 Black Mountain, NC @ Roadmaster Stage
  • 11/07 Cedar Grove, NC @ Botanist and Barrel
  • 11/10 Carrboro, NC @ Luna Carrboro
  • 11/14 Brooktondale, NY, @ Brookton Market


No comments:

Post a Comment