August 20, 2021

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss: new album "Raise the Roof" in November

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss have joined forces for a new album, Raise the Roof, the long overdue follow-up of their 2007 collaboration Raising Sand. Rock, roots and soulful country are once again in the mix, their voices singing together in uncanny harmony. All covers, safe for the Plant/T. Bone Burnett song High and Lonesome. The first single is their take on the Lucinda William classic Can't Let Go, with Williams herself helping out on backing vocals.

Raise the Roof will be released on November 19.

  1. Quattro (World Drifts In) (4:35)
  2. The Price of Love (4:50)
  3. Go Your Way (5:07)
  4. Trouble With My Lover (4:03)
  5. Searching for My Love (4:03)
  6. Can’t Let Go (3:41)
  7. It Don’t Bother Me (5:06)
  8. You Led Me to the Wrong (4:17)
  9. Last Kind Words Blues (4:06)
  10. High and Lonesome (4:33)
  11. Going Where the Lonely Go (4:10)
  12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me (5:03)
  13. My Heart Would Know (2:59) (Deluxe CD version bonus track)
  14. You Can’t Rule Me (4:44) (Deluxe CD version bonus track)


No comments:

Post a Comment