March 01, 2021

The World Of Dust: The Hum (live album & film)

Dutch musician Stefan Breuer has released a new live album by his one-man lo-fi project The World of Dust. The Hum contains songs from three live shows, recorded in late 2019 and early 2020. The an accompanying film contains the visuals that were projected during these live shows, a mix of childhood footage combined and collages. Watch this wearing a pair of decent headphones and be transported to a world wherein anything might happen The songs are like fairy tales for all ages by a man who only needs a guitar and his voice to keep an appreciative audience hanging on to each word.

As a special treat Breuer will send you the audio on a CDr for free. Worldwide, no shipping costs. Send him a message via Facebook.

  1. Trasenster
  2. Welcome
  3. Blood
  4. Bubble
  5. Shapes
  6. X
  7. Tarot
  8. Space Mountain
  9. Parable
  10. Naked Science
  11. The Life of Gods
  12. School Carlotti
  13. Pure Land
  14. Glowing

Welcome, Tarot, Naked Science, The Life of Gods and Pure Land were recorded by Benjamin van Vliet in Zimihc Theater, Utrecht (The Netherlands) on December 12, 2019.
Trasenster, Blood, Shapes, X, Parable and School Carlotti were recorded in Weltempfänger, Köln (Germany) on February 29, 2020.
Bubble, Space Mountain and Glowing were recorded in Dreikönigskeller, Frankfurt (Germany) on February 29, 2020.


No comments:

Post a Comment