November 05, 2020

Dead Pony: 23, Never Me

Glaswegian post-punkers Dead Pony take the point of view of a girl who always get overlooked or stood up by some guy who betrayed her trust once more on their new single 23, Never Me. She should have known better perhaps, but it still fucking hurts every time. Distorted guitar mayhem, an almost pleading middle-eight, and straightforward language that will earn them an "explicit" badge on streaming services. Which they will wear proudly.

Dead Pony:
Anna Shields: lead vocals, guitar
Blair Crichton: lead guitar, backing vocals
Liam Adams: bass
Aidan McAllister: drums

Sharp Tongues is released via LAB Records. Available on all the usual digital outlets.

» Dead Pony on Facebook

HCTF review of Sharp Tongues.

No comments:

Post a Comment