October 09, 2020

Luka: First Steps of Letting Go

South-African born singer Luka makes some valid points on her debut album First Steps of Letting Go. Sometimes it is a good idea to take a step back and contemplate the next move before jumping to conclusions.

She uses easy on the ears poppy art-rock, albeit with fractured and skewed rhythms to force the listener to keep paying attention. Too bad she did not put her foot down when someone suggested that it would be a good idea to mangle her crystal clear singing voice with some very bad effects.

Luka: First Steps of Letting Go

First Steps of Letting Go is released via Snowstar Records (vinyl, CD, digital).

  1. Lost Today / Found Tomorrow
  2. Same Song
  3. Tiptoe ft.
  4. Numbers
  5. Without U
  6. Nocturnal Animals
  7. First Steps
  8. Underwater
  9. Nightcap
  10. Anywhere

Live dates:
  • 11/06 Bird, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • 11/09 FZW Indie Night (Solo), Dortmund, Germany
  • 11/20 Trix, Antwerpen, Belgium
  • 02/10 Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands

» lisaluka.com

No comments:

Post a Comment