July 17, 2020

Mint Biscuit: Leap Of Faith

Richard Thomas, guitarist and vocalist with the recently revived English band Mint, has collected odds and ends for an album by his solo project Mint Biscuit. Leap Of Faith is an apt title for this charming collection of sketches, instrumentals and demos.

Thomas has a knack for coming up with snazzy melodies, rooted in the folk tradition. Yes, het is out of tune every now and then, but the material is strong enough to be transferred to a full band treatment. For now this homespun album is 101 of a man reconnecting with his guitar and voice. It's rough, but it is also brutally honest.

Leap Of Faith is a self-released album. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from his website.

  1. Quiet Jam
  2. If I Was A Lonely Goatherd
  3. Pretty Words
  4. River Carry You
  5. Spent Some Time
  6. Dubrovnik Rooves
  7. Summer Song
  8. Snarfy Cat Blues
  9. Cats In Space
  10. Round The Twist
  11. Leap Of Faith

» Mint Biscuit on Bandcamp

No comments:

Post a Comment