March 13, 2020

Lian Ray: Rose

photo: Maarten Boswijk

French singer-songwriter Lian Ray's new album Rose is based on a true story: his own life, with a love lost and regained, going down the drain with crippling substance abuse, endless delays and coming close to abandoning the project altogether more than once. Recorded in 2013 it finally sees the light of day and it has been well worth the wait: glorious pastoral pop noir that has the power to comfort and transcend.

Ray shines with new found confidence, still fragile, but in control now that he reunited with the love of his life. Rose served as his means of therapy, quite painful at times facing his demons, but with a Hollywood ending that seemed impossible when he started out.

Rose is released via Snowstar Records (vinyl, CD, digital).

  1. Rose (Preface)
  2. Rose
  3. Mateo
  4. Demons
  5. Dancing Like A Flame
  6. Maps
  7. A Game
  8. Don't Cry Blue Eyes
  9. Anything But You
  10. Das Drama (Epilogue)

» Lian Ray on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment