January 01, 2020

Phish 2019 NYE run SBD + torrents: New York 2019/12/31

Official MSG 2019 NYE poster by Pedro CorrĂȘa

Madison Square Garden, New York, NY

Set 1:
  1. Martian Monster
  2. Buried Alive
  3. AC/DC Bag
  4. Halley's Comet >
  5. Prince Caspian >
  6. Sparkle >
  7. Axilla
  8. Maze
  9. Fluffhead >
  10. Rise/Come Together
Set 2:
  1. Punch You in the Eye
  2. Wolfman's Brother >
  3. Light >
  4. Twist >
  5. Soul Planet >
  6. Mercury >
  7. Possum
Set 3:
  1. Send in the Clowns[1]
  2. First Tube
  3. Auld Lang Syne
  4. Sand
  5. Drift While You're Sleeping
  6. What's the Use?
  7. You Enjoy Myself >
  8. Send in the Clowns
  1. Tweezer Reprise
  2. Rescue Squad[2]

Notes from phish.net:
[1] Phish debut, with lyrics changed to Send in the Clones; a cappella
[2] Debut
Axilla was followed by banter from all four band members continuing the pan story from the previous night’s show, ending with a mention of pan flute extraordinaire Zamfir; Richard Glasgow (a.k.a. Dickie Scotland) then came onstage appearing as Zamfir, holding both a pan flute and a pan. The third set opened with the Phish debut of Send in the Clowns, sung a cappella and with lyrics changed to Send in the Clones. For First Tube through Tweezer Reprise, each band member performed on separate moving platforms hoisted above the stage as dancers dressed as their clones performed onstage for First Tube through Tweezer Reprise and provided additional vocals for First Tube through Drift While You’re Sleeping and You Enjoy Myself through Tweezer Reprise.

» Buy the official LivePhish 2019/12/31 release
» (FLAC | FLAC-HD | ALAC | MP3 | CD)

Audience sources:

Audience sources can be found on bt.etree.org.

No comments:

Post a Comment