November 19, 2019

Sewage Farm: Songs About Nothing

York rock trio Sewage Farm have perfected their particular blend of fuzz-heavy, noisy garage rock with a psychedelic twist on Songs About Nothing, their third full-length. Not many bands can sound muddy, lo-fi and crystal clear simultaneously, but these guys are on top of things to keep it together and bring it home without dropping the ball.

Songs About Nothing covers their pet peeves such as bad luck (Allergic Reaction), commitment of the lack thereof (Ball and Chain), falling in love and paying no heed to the warning signs with disastrous results (Fire) and howling at injustice in general. It's a record that should be played really fucking loud and on repeat. Singing along is optional, but feel free to play air guitar, bass or drums.

Sewage Farm:
Danny Barton: bass
Sam Forrest: vocals, guitar
Danny Hirst: drums

Songs About Nothing is released thru Desert Mine Music.

  1. Nothing
  2. Fire
  3. Stone
  4. Allergic Reaction
  5. Golden
  6. Drowning
  7. Ball and Chain
  8. 443
  9. Space
  10. Hosanna
  11. Endless Disappointment

» Sewage Farm on Facebook

HCTF review of Harmony Beach.

No comments:

Post a Comment