November 09, 2019

Sasha Bell: Love Is Alright

photo: Amy Donovan

Sasha Bell paints with precision on her new album Love Is Alright, gping back to the heyday of orchestral pop to tell stories about rare books, death and tress management. As a member of The Sixth Great Lake, Ladybug Transistor, and The Essex Green, she knows a thing or two about arranging and creating complex yet catchy indie pop songs.

This is not the debut of prodigy, but the full-blown statement of a musician who knows that there is dark side to life and dealing with it can be done by music to release the tension, to remember and to wonder at the weirdness or sheer futility of it all. Baroque, intense, and with superb dynamics that will the test the outer limits of the capabilities of the listener's audio set-up.

Love Is Alright is released via ¡Both Sides Now! (vinyl, CD, digital).

  1. Love is Alright
  2. Candy Mountain
  3. Castle Keep
  4. Icy Hands
  5. Sparrow
  6. Heavy Doors
  7. Molly's Got a Talent
  8. Lemonade
  9. The Library

» Sasha Bell on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment