September 16, 2019

Tracy Shedd: The Carolinas

Tracy Shedd returns to electric, eclectic indie rock with her new album The Carolinas. The first lines is of the opening track pretty much sums about what's top come on this concept album of moving to North Carolina with her husband James Tritten: If there's an easy way, no we won't take it. If there's an easy day, no we won't waste it".

The influence of the music of the couple's side-project Band & The Beat comes to the fore in the Free Love, with it's Eighties-inspired synth rhythm. Her love for garage rock gets a nod with songs like Kissing and Romancing and Good Times. Shedd is obviously quite happy in her new abode and her relationship is doing great as well (Letters). Few albums can earn the badge "all killer, no filler", but The Carolinas has every right to wear it proudly.

The Carolinas will be released on September 20 via Science Project Records (vinyl) and Fort Lowell Records (digital).

  1. Catching the Breeze
  2. Holding On
  3. Free Love
  4. Tinder Heart
  5. Letters
  6. Kissing and Romancing
  7. The Rest Will Follow
  8. Santa Fe
  9. Good Times
  10. 4:00 AM

Live date:
  • 09/20 Wilmington, NC @ Bourgie Nights
    (w/ De La Noche - featuring Ivan Howard of The Rosebuds)


HCTF review of Arizona.

No comments:

Post a Comment