June 29, 2019

Custard Flux: Echo

Gregory Curvey is on a roll with his all acoustic psychedelic prog project Custard Flux. The new album Echo is meant to be connected to his sprawling debut album Helium. The CD version should be inserted into the designed space of the deluxe edition of that release, but it can be enjoyed as full-grown independent release as well. With Timothy Prettyman (double bass) and Walt Prettyman (violin) all he had to do was sing and play piano, harmonium, guitars, auto-harp, mouth-harp, and drums.

Curvey has come up with yet another copious set of glorious, multi-faceted tracks. He is a craftsman and sonic wizard, who has put the best things of early pastoral Floyd, Love, and the late Sixties Kinks in a melting pot and added his signature guitar style and treated vocals to create a dazzling, dreamy tapestry of luscious melodies, smart breaks, and the odd bit of spoken word and studio banter. There is one electric guitar solo, because any artist is allowed to disregard his own self-imposed limitations.

Echo is a self-released album. Buy it from his website (digital, CD). Buyers of the (sold out) Helium Deluxe Box Set can will find a space for the CD. Vinyl lovers wil have to wait a bit longer. Curvey: "If you purchase a digital copy of this album, your purchase amount can be deducted from the cost of the LP once they're released, if you wish." The digital comes with tow sidelong files as well.

  1. Supernatural
  2. Echo
  3. America
  4. Cirque d’Enfant
  5. Extraordinary Man
  6. Pink Indians
  7. Gold
  8. Suns And Daughters
  9. Echo Side A
  10. Echo Side B

» custardflux.bandcamp.com

HCTF review of Helium.

No comments:

Post a Comment