March 11, 2019

Atomic Road Kings: Clean Up The Blood

Everything is old school on the new Atomic Road Kings album Clean Up The Blood, who captured their love for Fifties blues in sparkling mono @ Bigtone Studio in Bristol, VA. Owned by their singer Jon Atkinson they were free to take their pick from his huge collection of vintage microphones and amps to secure the warm and open sound they were looking for.

Clean Up The Blood is in-your-face, raunchy, loud or gentle, depending on the mood of the song. Veteran band member Eric "Jailhouse" Von Herzen, the only remaining member of the band's original line-up, plays a mean harp, and bass player Bill Stuve has the swing of Jack Bruce. Atomic Road Kings aren't a retro act - they play timeless music.

Atomic Road Kings:
Big Jon Atkinson: vocals, guitar
Eric "Jailhouse" Von Herzen: harmonica
Bill Stuve: bass
Malachi Johnson: drums
Danny Michel: guitar
Tony Delgado: guitar
Scot Smart: guitar

Clean Up The Blood is released via Bigtone Records (CD, digital).

  1. I’ve Got Time
  2. Rumors
  3. In Arms Reach
  4. Have Your Way
  5. My Way Back Home
  6. Clean Up The Blood
  7. Candy Man
  8. Ain’t For Me
  9. You Got To Change
  10. Two Sided Story
  11. Vibrations
  12. Back Down South

» Atomic Road Kings on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment