January 14, 2019

D'Ercole: Made to Burn

Multi-instrumentalist and singer Phil Vincent loves fronting separate bands as an outlet for melodic hard rock. D'Ercole is a quartet playing rather safe songs about being wronged in a relationship. Make no mistake: the playing is flawless and clean, but the hurt is wrapped in tired chords sequences that only fool-hardy Toto fans will describe as cool or heart wrenching.

This is the kind of music budding rockers have to outgrow before escaping from the mainstream and head out to lesser crowded niches. Made to Burn is an album that fails to ignite.

Phil Vincent: vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards
Damian D'Ercole: guitar
B.F. D'Ercole: drums
Guest guitarists: David Zychek, Paul Sabu, Vince O'Regan

Made to Burn is a self-released album. Buy it from their website.

  1. Time To Walk Away
  2. Out Of Time
  3. Open Your Eyes
  4. Feel The Burn
  5. Mistreated
  6. Lyin' To Yourself
  7. Get Undone
  8. Only A Feeling
  9. Tragedy In Motion
  10. Same Old Story
  11. Slow Motion
  12. Don't Know What You Got

» philvincentbands.com

No comments:

Post a Comment