December 24, 2018

The Differents: It's All Too Beautiful

Chicago rock trio The Differents: always put the vocals upfront on their fourth album It's All Too Beautiful. They lean heavily on the soulful rawk sound that was all the rage in the early Seventies, with brass players, piano and cello weighing in to create a joyous vibe with a sad undertones. Resident songwriter Lou Hallwas sounds like an transatlantic, less-nasal version of Elvis Costello.

Old school craftmanship is flowing through their veins. Heartfelt, blue-collar music that deserves to be played at top volume in bars who go against the grain by hosting live shows to entertain their clientele.

The Differents:
Lou Hallwas: guitar, vocals
Dan Garrity: drums,vocals
Gary Stier: bass, vocals

It's All Too Beautiful is a self-released album (vinyl, CD, digital). Buy it from their website.

  1. Dresser Drawers
  2. Read The Rights
  3. You Can't Stop Running From The Weight of Your Gun
  4. Small
  5. The Same At Night
  6. What You Got
  7. Your Prettiest Face
  8. Sun In My Eyes
  9. You Were The One
  10. It Rains Hello
  11. Knocking Around Norwood Park

» The Differents on Facebook

No comments:

Post a Comment