September 24, 2018

Jeditah: Waves

Dutch singer Jeditah covers the middle ground between electronic and dream pop on her debut EP Waves, switching between harsh digital and warm analogue sounds to create tension and release. There is a bit of Björk in there, but it lacks her tiresome self-consciousness.

Jeditah opts for the quirky humour of Fay Lovsky and the evasiveness of Kate Bush, with the daring catch-me-if-you-can protagonist in Horseman as the prime example. Lead single You & Me pokes fun about inner insecurities. She is a musical shapeshifter, following her own path.

Waves is a self-released EP. Buy it from her website. Release date: October 1st.

  1. The Night
  2. You & Me
  3. Differently
  4. Horseman
  5. Beth

Live date:
  • 10/04 Amsterdam, Netherlands @ OT301 (EP release party)


No comments:

Post a Comment