February 16, 2018

Lauren Ruth Ward: Well, Hell

LA based singer Lauren Ruth Ward has a knack for writing rough-around-the-edges power pop songs with a country twist. Her debut full-length Well, Hell is mostly about sex and the trouble she gets into while chasing meaningful relationships.

She can hit hard, even when she sings a notch above a whisper. Rationalizing unhappy events gets her through life, but there is always a glimmer of passive-aggressiveness lurking in the background. She gets even through music and woe to the one who is on the receiving end of her anger.

Lauren Ruth Ward: vocals
Eduardo Rivera: guitar
Liv Slingerland: bass
India Pascucci: drums, percussion
LP: background vocals

Well, Hell is released thru Weekday Records (vinyl, CD, digital).

  1. Staff Only
  2. Sideways
  3. Those Letters
  4. Make Love To Myself
  5. Blue Collar Sex Kitten
  6. Sheet Stains
  7. Did I Offend You?
  8. Travel Man
  9. Well, Hell

Live dates:
  • 03/29 Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
  • 04/08 Las Vegas, NV @ Emerge Impact + Music

» laurenruthwardmusic.com

No comments:

Post a Comment