October 01, 2017

Dead Leaf Echo: Beyond.Desire

NYC dream pop band Dead Leaf Echo have gone through some line-up changes, but main man LG Galleon and are Ana Breton still holding the reigns. On their forthcoming new album Beyond.Desire all the signature sounds are in place: muffled vocals, distorted guitars - with two guitarists it must have been easier to construct a towering wall of sound.

Dead Leaf Echo is one of those bands who evolve at snail's pace. No matter how many other musicians hop on, they stick to wavering shoegaze excursions of the Swervediver and Ride variety. Beyond.Desire offers nothing new, but why change a winning formula that can extrapolated to the stage, using the tracks as the canvas to sketch different textures. Go see them and be transported back to the late Eighties when the 4AD was the coolest label on the planet.

Dead Leaf Echo:
Ana Breton: guitar, keys, vocals
LG Galleon: guitar, keys, vocals
Kevin Kahawai: drums, percussion
Steve Schwadron: bass

Beyond.Desire will be released thru PaperCup Music and Moon Sounds Records (CD, vinyl, cassette, digital). Release date: October 13th.

  1. Desire
  2. Temple
  3. Strawberry.Skin
  4. Lemonheart
  5. Tear.the.Heart.in.Two
  6. Beyond.Desire
  7. Cloudancing
  8. Sunlessoul
  9. Drifting.Inside
  10. It's Starting To Happen

  • 10/07 Kingston, NY @ O Positive Festival
  • 10/13 Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory
  • 10/27 Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom
  • 10/28 Hudson, NY @ OR Gallery & Tavern
  • 11/02 Barnesville, OH @ Albert S George Youth Center
  • 11/03 Chicago, IL @ Quenchers
  • 11/04 Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell's Eccentric Cafe
  • 11/05 Davenport, IA @ Baked Beer & Bread Co.
  • 11/07 Salt Lake City, UT @ Diabolical Records
  • 11/08 San Francisco, CA @ The Knockout
  • 11/10 San Diego, CA @ Whistle Stop
  • 11/12 Los Angeles, CA @Echoplex

» Dead Leaf Echo on Facebook

HCTF review of true​.​deep​.​sleeper.

No comments:

Post a Comment