September 18, 2017

Mutts: Stick Together

Chicago organ rock trio Mutts rounded up three singles (the Trump bashing Tin Foil Hat, Neighbor and Let's Go) and added too fresh tracks for their new EP Stick Together. While the future of the band is uncertain right now - no live shows to promote this one - they are not going away quietly. The new ones, opener I'll Be Around and the final track Don't Touch It show the band filing on all cylinders with their angry of bluesy mayhem.

Mutts are about feeling and guts, the kind of band that can set a stage of fire and drive a crowd into a good-natured frenzy. They sported beards before facial adornments became a fashion thing. They are raw because they are, not because some PR guy told them to be.

Rob Buckstaff: bass, drums
Mike Maimone: vocals, piano (1, 3), Wurlitzer (2,4,5), organ (1), synth (2,5)
Chris Pagnani: drums, backing Vocals (3, 4)
Jennifer Hall: vocals (2)
Archie Powell: vocals (3)
with special guests:
Annie Prichard: backing Vocals (1, 3, 4, 5)
Mike Grimes: backing Vocals (4)
Adriel Flores-Pagnani: backing Vocals (4)

Stick Together is a self-released EP. Buy it (pay-what-you-want) from their website.

  1. I'll Be Around
  2. Neighbor (featuring Jennifer Hall)
  3. Let's Go (featuring Archie Powell)
  4. Tin Foil Hat
  5. Don't Touch It


HCTF review of Tin Foil Hat.

No comments:

Post a Comment